GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EDUCATION DEPARTMENT *****

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 5th August, 2024

2190

No.EDN.16/2015/Pt/93: The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to re-constitute the Board of Governors for Captain Williamson Sangma State University with the following members :-

SI. No.	Board of Governors member details
(i)	The Chancellor
(ii)	The Vice Chancellor
(iii)	4(four) persons to be nominated by the sponsors.
	1) The Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
	Education Department, Shillong.
	2) The Director of Higher & Technical Education, Meghalaya,
	Shillong.
	3) The Executive Chairman, Meghalaya Board of School Education
	(MBOSE).
	4) Shri. L. M. Sangma, Chairman, Meghalaya Private University
	Regulatory Board(MPURB)
(iv)	2(two) Educationist of repute to be nominated by the sponsors.
	1) Dr. C. Marthong, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, NIT,
	Meghalaya.
	2) Dr. Abhigyan Bhattacharjee, Professor Management Department,
	NEHU, Tura.

Sd/-(Vijay Kumar Mantri, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Education Department